Newbie Attempt at Dio

Custom One-Sixth Figures Forum

Help Support Custom One-Sixth Figures Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Solo_bones

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hey Gents,

First off, I have to say that I have been watching this forum for months before I started collecting my sandtroopers. I have just started my first customs and I am a total newb.

That being said, I just got the urge to build a moisture vaporator out of what ever I could find at Home Depot. I haven't even built models as a kid, but I just went for it out of pure stoke of my admiration for Star Wars as a kid.

Anyway, I first started out doing this as an art project to add to our home, but then I tried to make it as real as I could. It's not anywhere near as nice as some of the others I have seen online, and i know it's not to perfect scale. I know where I screwed up....but at least it's cool...and it light up. LOL.

Alright....I am good with criticism, so don't hold back. If you have recommendations, before I paint, let me have them.

Thanks for reading, and glad to be a part of the forum.

9FCF46F8-D61E-4240-B232-16E7ABDBB3D2-11951-000007088B6B8162.jpg

560EA029-E69C-4591-8400-6244DE9E0B1B-11951-0000070802387B67.jpg

AFF8ED5E-1B93-4D14-82B2-C4EF8988B35D-11951-0000070806A67E53.jpg

1C551769-B90C-4897-972C-200428DBAAC9-10118-000005E7F4476A48.jpg

5F631EDE-495F-47EA-8F20-790E7E145D02-11951-00000707FFCE777A.jpg

18F9B948-9152-4B1D-8142-76562FC33F6A-10118-000005E7E7FBA8D4.jpg

Looks great man, nice work.

As I mentioned in the "Dewback" thread, I really like that area you have set aside for your display. Very cool indeed. :)

Hey Gents,

First off, I have to say that I have been watching this forum for months before I started collecting my sandtroopers. I have just started my first customs and I am a total newb.